The Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT) was established in 1971 under the erstwhile University of Cochin. It imparts higher education with special emphasis on applied science, technology, industry and commerce. Engineering, Computer Science, Polymer Science, Environmental Studies, Humanities, Law and Marine Science are the focus areas and there are hundreds of graduates coming out of the University every year with flying colours and they contribute to the technological development of the city in many ways.

From 1996 onwards, CUSAT has become an international centre for learning with student and faculty exchange programmes and academic collaboration with foreign countries.

The main campus - School of Engineering Campus - of the University is located in about 180 acres in Thrikkakara and it has another campus located in Kuttanad.

  RLV College, ThripunithuraGovernment Polytechnic College  



Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF Vasantholsavam

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail:
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.