Boat Races in Kumarakom

The main sport in this land crisscrossed by backwaters is the boat race. The two main boat races of Kumarakom are the Sree Narayana Jayanthi Boat Race (popularly known as Kumarakom Boat Race) and the Kavanattinkara Boat Race.
Sree Narayana Jayanthi Boat Race
Kavanattinkara Boat Race
Splendour of the Boat Races of Kumarakom
Boat Clubs and Acclamations

  Houseboat – Sailing on a DreamBay Island Driftwood Museum  



Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF Vasantholsavam

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail:
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.