About Event

Largest Conference on Responsible Tourism

The sleepy hamlet of Kumarakom, Kerala is all set to host the Global RT Summit 2023, an International Responsible Tourism Network connecting countries across the globe. With 15 years of experience, the RT mission in Kerala has achieved landmark recognition by connecting the local communities to the tourism sector through experiential tourism. The Global RT Summit 2023 will also see the revision of the 2008 RT Kerala Declaration based on the Responsible Tourism charter signed and launched on Magna Carta Island on 6th November 2022.








Leaders from Kerala will share Kerala’s model of Responsible Tourism and its possibilities with the world

Sri Pinarayi Vijayan

Chief Minister
Govt. of Kerala

Sri P A Mohamed Riyas

Minister for Tourism
Government of Kerala

Sri K S Srinivas IAS

Principal Secretary
Tourism & Fisheries
Government of Kerala

Sri P B Nooh IAS

Director, Department of Tourism
Government of Kerala

Sri Rupeshkumar K

State RT Mission Coordinator
Government of Kerala

Session Speakers

A galaxy of leaders from across the globe will share their ideas

Mr P A Mohamed Riyas

Minister for Public Works and Tourism

Mr V N Vasavan

Minister for Co-operation & Registration

Ms Susan Ferguson

Country Representative, UN Women, India (UN Women & Gender Inclusive Tourism)

Mr Arvind Singh IAS

Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India

Dr V Venu IAS

Additional Chief Secretary, Govt of Kerala

Mr K S Srinivas IAS

Principal Secretary - Tourism and Fisheries, Government of Kerala

Mr P B Nooh

Director Tourism, Government of Kerala

Dr Harold Goodwin

Director - Responsible Tourism Partnership, Founder, Director - ICRT 2002 Adviser to WTM on RT

Mr Glynn O'Leary

Co-Founder & Chief Executive, Transfrontier Parks Destinations (TFPD), South Africa

Dr Adama Bah

Responsible Tourism Consultant & Founder, ICRT - Gambia

Ms Sarah Habsburg

Responsible Tourism Consultant - Austria & Founder - School of Responsible Tourism

Mr Richard Hearn

Managing Partner Grass Routes, Rural Tourism Consultancy, Skye Scotland and Co-founder Village Ways, India

Dr Hiram Ting

Director, Responsible Borneo, Malaysia Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Responsible Management

Dr Christopher Warren

Founder & CEO - My Green Butler & Director, ICRT - Australia

Ms Charmarie Maelge

Founding Director - Responsible Tourism Partnership Sri Lanka & ICRT Director, Sri Lanka

Ms Lucy Sophia Hartman

Founder of Holidays in Rural India

Mr Shubham Agnihotri

Managing Director and Vice Chairman, Taiwan India Ayurveda Association & Promoter of Responsible Ayurveda

Mr Peter Richards

Project Manager, SWITCH-ASIA TOURLINK Project, ECEAT

Mr Santhosh George Kulangara

Member, Kerala State Planning Board

Ms Kanta Singh

Deputy Country Representative, UN Women, India

Ms Poulomi Pal

Program Specialist, UN Women, India

Mr Santosh Kumar

Country Manager, India, Sri Lanka, Maldives and Indonesia Booking.com

Mr S Prem Krishnan IAS

Additional Director (General), Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala

Dr P K Jayasree IAS

District Collector, Kottayam

Mr Rupeshkumar K

State RT Mission Coordinator, Government of Kerala

Mr Raj Basu

Founder - Help Tourism Adviser - Rural Tourism & Home stays, Govt of Arunachal Pradesh Tourism Adviser - Govt of Sikkim

Mr Baby Mathew Somatheeram

President - Kerala Travel Mart Society

Mr Jose Dominic

WTM RT Outstanding Achievement Award Winner

Mr E M Najeeb

Senior Vice President - IATO & Member - Kerala State Tourism Advisory Committee

Mr Abraham George

Member, Kerala State Tourism Advistory Committee

Gopinath Parayil

Social Entrepreneur & Founder - The Blue Yonder

Sanjib Sarangi

Associate Vice President - Indian Grameen Services

Ms Manisha Pande

Managing Director - ICRT India Foundation

Kumar Anubhav

Founder of NotOnMap

Ms Joyatri Ray

Director, Equitable Tourism Options – EQUATIONS, India

Dr Aditi Choudhary

Nodal Officer, Central Nodal Agency for Sustainable Tourism

Dr Kamakshi Maheswari

Nodal Officer, Central Nodal Agency - Rural Tourism India

Dr Manoj kumar Singh

Director, Madhya Pradesh Tourism Board

Mr Amit Singh

Advisor (Training) - Madhya Pradesh Tourism Board

Ms Poonam Chand

Additional Secretary, Uttarakhand

Mr Amarjeet Singh

Special Secretary Tourism, Jammu & Kashmir

Mr Anubhav Jain

Business Lead, Global Himalayan Expeditions

Ms Swati Pramar

Senior Technical Expert- Social Management Framework and Gender, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh.

Ms Soity Banerjee

Executive Director, Suchithwa Mission.

Dr K Manoj Kumar

MD - KTIL, Principal - KSID

Mr Manoj Vasudevan

National Level Tourist Guide

Ms Lakshmi Menon

Social Entrepreneur

Ms Geethu Mohandas

Founder - Let's Go For A Camp

Dr May Meenu Jacob

Director - Agronature, Kerala

Ms Shalini Binu

Wildlife Photographer, Owner & CEO - Earthen Pool Villa

Ms K V Bindhu

President, District Panchayat, Kottayam

Mr K T Bala Bhaskaran

Executive Director, Suchithwa Mission.

Mr Sarath V Raj

CEO & Executive Director, Kerala Institute for Entrepreneurship Development

Mr P K Anish Kumar

CEO, Travel planners

Mr Indranil Roy

CEO - Outlook Group

Ms Dhanya Sabu

President, Kumarakom Grama Panchayat

Mr Faizal E Kottikollan

Founder & Chairman - KEF Holdings, Founder & Chairman - Faizal & Shabana Foundation

Mr Sejoe Jose

Managing Director, Marvel Tours & Marvel Cruise

Mr M R Hari

Promoter of Miyawaki Model of Afforestation

Mr George Scaria

Managing Director, Kerala Voyages

Mr E V Haris

Owner, Haris Sea Shell Homestay, Kannur

Mr Sriprasad

CEO - Kerala Art & Craft Village, Vellar

Dr Anjuna Dhir

Executive Director, RTSOI

Mr Vinay Balakrishnan

Managing Director, Thooshan

Mr Himanshu Pande

Founding Director, Village Ways

Mr Kabir Tharammal

Owner, Kathir biodiversity Farm

Mr S Swaminathan

Representative, Kerala Travel Mart Society.

Mr Jeevan Verma

Director, Rural Organization For Social Elevation

Mr Rajendra Singh

Founder, Travel Yoga with Rajendra

Mr Anirudh Singh Bhati

Mr Anirudh Singh Bhati is the Founder, Dev Farm Stay at Anadra, Sisohi District Rajasthan, India

Ms Rajshree Bhargava

MD & Co-founder, Geragos Getaways

Mr Shiv Dhakal

Founder & Managing Director Royal Mountain Group

Ms Philippa J Kaye

Founder & CEO, India Experiences

Ms Elisa Spampinato

CEO &Founder Traveller Storyteller UK

Dr Nicole Haeusler

Responsible Tourism Consultant for Asia, Berlin , Germany

Dr Sean Jugmohan

CBT Expert, Durban University of Technology

Exchange of Ideas

Summit Highlights


Global RT Summit 2023

An International Responsible Tourism Network Platform connecting countries across the globe.


Revision of the 2008 RT Kerala Declaration

The Kerala Declaration on Responsible Tourism will be revised based on the 15 years of experience of the RT mission in Kerala and the Responsible Tourism charter signed and launched on Marta Carta Island on 6th November 2022.


Conversations across borders for a greener future

The Global Summit in Kerala opens door to a grand exchange of ideas on sustainable tourism with experts around the globe


Kumarakom, the backwater village of Kerala

Kumarakom is the first Responsible tourism village in Kerala that gave a glimpse of the enriching rural life experiences of the state to travellers across the globe.

10 Exclusive Sessions

Event Schedule

The four-day Kerala Global RT Summit 2023 serves as a global stage where speakers holding esteemed positions and practitioners of Responsible Tourism from around the globe come together to share innovative ideas on sustainability.

Reach Us

Event Direction & Info

Lakesong Resort, Kumarakom

Kerala - 686563, India

Experiential Tour Packages

RT Experiences

The Experiential Tour packages put together by the Responsible Tourism mission is a door opened wide to the warmth of village life and traditional livelihoods of Kerala in a never-before travel experience.

Explore RT Experiences

Kerala, the land of wonders

Explore Kerala