Trade Media
     

Хаусбот


Совершите  круиз  через  Кералу  в  Хаусботе !

Вы  когда-либо  совершили  рейсы   в   Хаусботе   на   заводьях  Кералы? Если  вы  не  имеели,  быть  уверенным,  что  вы можете  делать.  Этот  рейс  - действительно   замечательный   и  незабываемый   опыт!

Современные  Хаусбот  - огромные,  медленно-  движущие, экзотические  баржи, используемые   для  поездок  досуга, и   фактическо  являются  переделанной   версией кеттувалломы   прежных  времен. Оригинальные  кеттувалломы  были   использованы,  чтобы   нести  тонны  риса  и  специй.  Стандартный    кеттуваллом   может   держать  до  30  тонн  от  Куттанада  до  порта  Кочи.

Кеттувалломы   скрепляется  с  узлами   волокна  кокосовой   пальмы.  Не   даже единственный   гвоздь   используется   во  время   постройки   лодки.. Лодка   сделана   из досок  дерева джака,  объединенного  с   волокном   кокосовой   пальмы. Это  тогда покрыто   чёрной,  едкой  смолой,  сделанна   из  вареных  ядер  ореха   кешью.  С осторожным  обслуживанием   кеттаваллом   может   продлиться  в  течение   нескольких поколений.

Часть  кеттуваллома   была  покрыта   бамбуком   и  волокном  кокосовой   пальмы, чтобы  служить номер отдыха   и  кухней  для  команды.   Пищи   были  бы  приготовлены  на   лодке  и  добавлены  с  недавно  приготовленной  рыбой  от  заводей .

Когда  современные  грузовики  заменяли  эту  систему  транспорта,  кто - то  нашел новый  путь,  который  будет  держать  эти  лодки,  почти  всем  которые  были   больше  чем  100 лет,  на  рынке.  Строя  специальные   комнаты,  чтобы  приспособить путешественников,  эти  лодки  совершили  рейс  вперед   от   почти   исчезновения,  чтобы   обладать  их   существующей  большой   популярностью.

Теперь, они – привычный  вид  на  заводьях  и  только   в  Алаппуже,  есть   целых  500  Хаусботов .

Переделивая   кеттувалломы   в  Хаусботы,  берётся  заботу, чтобы использовать только  естественные  продукты.  Бамбуковые  циновки,  палки  и древесина  дерева ореха ареки -  используются  для  крыши, циновок  волокна  кокосовой  пальмы  и  деревянных  досок  для   настила  и  древесина   кокосовых  деревьев  и  волокна  кокосовой  пальмы  для  кроватей. Для  освещения, солнечные   панелы   используются.

Сегодня,  у  Хаусботы есть  все  настоящие удобства  хорошей  гостиницы  включая  меблированные  спальни,  современные  туалеты,  удобные  гостиные  комнаты,  кухня  и  даже балкон для  того, чтобы  ловить  рыбу с  удочкой .  Части  кривой  крыши  древесиной   или  заплетенной  пальмы   длиться,   чтобы   обеспечить  оттенок  и   позволить   непрерывные  виды.  В  то  время  как   большинство  лодок -  пливутся     местными  гребцами,  некоторые  самоходным   с  40 HP  двигателем.  Поездная- лодка,  -  сформирована,  присоединением   двух   или  больше  хаусботов  вместе, тоже   используются   большими   группами  туристов.

То, что   является  действительно   волшебным  о  поездке  Хаусбота, -  захватывающ ий  вид   нетронутого  и   иначе   недоступной  сельской   Кералы,  которая  она   предлагает,  в то время   как  вы  плаваете!  Теперь, это не  было  бы  кое-чем?

Чтобы  выбрать  оператора   Хаусбота  из  Классифицированного   списка Операторов  Хаусбота  Туризма   Кералы,  пожалуйста   защелкнуте  здесь.


 

Photos
Photos
information
Souvenirs
 
     
Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala,
Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91-471-2321132 Fax: +91-471-2322279.

Tourist Information toll free No:1-800-425-4747
Tourist Alert Service No:9846300100
Email: info@keralatourism.org

All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 1998. Copyright Terms of Use
Designed by Stark Communications, Hari & Das Design.
Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia

Houseboat

Cruise through Kerala in a houseboat!

Have you ever gone cruising in a houseboat on the backwaters of Kerala? If you haven't, make sure you do. This one is really a wonderful and unforgettable experience!
Present day houseboats are huge, slow moving exotic barges used for leisure trips, and are in fact reworked version of kettuvallams of olden times. The original kettuvallams were used to carry tons of rice and spices. A standard kettuvallam can hold up to 30 tons from Kuttanad to the Kochi port.

The kettuvallam is held together with coir knots. Not even a single nail is used during the construction of the boat.. The boat is made of planks of jack-wood joined together with coir. This is then coated with a caustic black resin made from boiled cashew kernels. With careful maintenance, a kettuvallam can last for generations.

A portion of the kettuvallam was covered with bamboo and coir to serve as a restroom and kitchen for the crew. Meals would be cooked onboard and supplemented with freshly cooked fish from the backwaters.

When the modern trucks replaced this system of transport, some one found a new way that would keep these boats, almost all of which were more than 100 years old, in the market. By constructing special rooms to accommodate travelers, these boats cruised forward from near-extinction to enjoy their present great popularity.

Now these are a familiar sight on the backwaters and in Alappuzha alone, there are as many as 500 houseboats.

While converting kettuvallams into houseboats, care is taken to use only natural products. Bamboo mats, sticks and wood of the areca nut tree are used for roofing, coir mats and wooden planks for the flooring and wood of coconut trees and coir for beds. For lighting though, solar panels are used.

Today, the houseboats have all the creature comforts of a good hotel including furnished bedrooms, modern toilets, cozy living rooms, a kitchen and even a balcony for angling. Parts of the curved roof of wood or plaited palm open out to provide shade and allow uninterrupted views. While most boats are poled by local oarsmen, some are powered by a 40 HP engine. Boat-trains - formed by joining two or more houseboats together are also used by large groups of sightseers.

What is truly magical about a houseboat ride is the breathtaking view of the untouched and otherwise inaccessible rural Kerala that it offers, while you float! Now, wouldn't that be something?


DTPC House boat Pre-paid Counter
For booking houseboats, travelers can make use of the House Boat Pre-paid Counter 'Trusted Service, Trusted Rates' managed by the District Tourism Promotion Council (DTPC).


Contact details
Alappuzha - House boat pre-paid counter
Mobile: 09400051796, 09447483308, +91-477-2251796, +91-477-2253308.

Tourist can make advance booking by transferring INR 2500/- to the account of the DTPC and send email to dtpcalpy@yahoo.com.

The account number of DTPC is A/c 10150100253203, Federal Bank, Mullackal Branch, Alappuzha. Bank code is FDRL 0001015.

KTIL GKSF KTDC SIHMK Responsible Tourism Sargaalaya Tourfed KITTSKerala Travel Mart MTB Kerala
Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org. Tourist Information toll free No: 1-800-425-4747.
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2013. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.