Visits since 1 Apr 2020 1,117,879
Visits since 1 Jan 2007 42,979,468

Chuvadukal or Steps for Attack

Category - Kalaripayattu Martial Artform

Chuvadukal or Steps for Attack


Kalaripayattu teaches five kinds of chuvadu or steps for the attack. The five kinds of steps are Aakka chuvadu, Neekka chuvadu, Chaatta chuvadu, Vatta chuvadu and Neeta chuvadu.  All the techniques of Kalaripayattu involve the permutations and combinations of the various chuvadu.

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Mission KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747 (Within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail:
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2020. Copyright | Terms of Use | Cookie Policy | Contact Us.
Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.
We use cookies to improve user experience, and analyze website traffic. For these reasons, we may share your site usage data with our analytics partners. More info. CLOSE