Visites à partir du 1er janvier 2018 14,742,422
Visites à partir du 1er janvier 2007 44,921,712
 

District de Kollam

 
Kollam District

D'Ibn Batuta à Marco Polo, des explorateurs légendaires parlent depuis des siècles de la notoriété du district de Kollam. Doté d'un long littoral, il est de fait le leader du commerce du cajou et de l'industrie de transformation en Inde. Il est historiquement reconnu comme faisant partie des ports les plus importants du légendaire commerce des épices.

Plus du tiers de sa surface est recouverte par le grand lac Ashtamudi, l’entrée des fameux eaux stagnantes du Kerala. Montez à bord d'une péniche et laissez le magnifique paysage vous transporter à une époque où la nature était présente en chacun de nous. Un trajet de huit heures en passant par cette route vers Alappuzha est l’un des voyages les plus recherchés et les plus pittoresques du Kerala.

Autrefois appelé Quilon, Kollam compte de nombreuses autres attractions. Les gens adorent visiter les eaux stagnantes d'Ashtamudi avec le centre d'écotourisme de Thenmala, les cascades de Palaruvi, Jatayupara et Alumkadavu. La région abrite certains des temples les plus ornés construits dans le style traditionnel du Kerala. Ce sont des vestiges importants du passé glorieux de Kollam. On peut également aller se détendre sur les plages voisines, à savoir Kollam, Thirumullavaram et Thangasseri.

La manière de s’y rendre

Gare la plus proche : Kollam

Aéroport le plus proche : L’aéroport international de Trivandrum, à environ 66 km


Emplacement

Latitude: 8.892983, Longitude: 76.611522


District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

Numéro sans frais: 1-800-425-4747 (seulement en Inde)

Département du tourisme, Gouvernement du Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Téléphone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org.
Tous les droits sont réservés | Kerala Tourisme 2017. Copyright | Conditions d'utilisation. Développé et maintenu par Invis Multimedia..

Visits since 1 January 2017: 4,425,024

Visits since 1 January 2007: 29,727,811

Kollam District in Kerala

 

From Ibn Batuta to Marco Polo, legendary explorers have talked about the prominence of Kollam district for centuries. Blessed with a long coastline, it is the de facto leader of the cashew trade and processing industry in India. It is historically remembered as being among the most important ports which were part of the legendary Spice Trade.

Over a third of its surface is covered by the great Ashtamudi Lake, the entrance to the renowned backwaters of Kerala. Get on board a houseboat and let the beautiful landscape transport you to an age where nature resided in our midst. An eight hour ride via this route to Alappuzha is among the most sought after and picturesque trips that Kerala has to offer.

Once known as Quilon, Kollam has a host of other attractions. People love visiting the Ashtamudi Backwaters along with the Thenmala Ecotourism Centre, Palaruvi Waterfalls, Jatayupara and Alumkadavu. The area is home to some of the most ornate temples built in traditional Kerala style. These are important relics of Kollam's glorious past. One can also go and relax at the nearby beaches, namely: Kollam, Thirumullavaram and Thangasseri.

Getting there

Nearest railway station: Kollam

Nearest airport: Trivandrum International Airport, about 66 km

Location

Latitude: 8.892983, Longitude: 76.611522

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747, 1-800-111-363 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org.
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.