Visites à partir du 1er janvier 2018 14,297,356
Visites à partir du 1er janvier 2007 44,476,646
 

Kovalam

 

Kovalam est une plage avec trois plages de croissant adjacent. Il a été un lieu de prédilection des touristes depuis les années 1930. Un promontoire rocheux sur la plage a créé une magnifique baie d’eaux calmes idéales pour les bains de mer.

Les options de loisirs sur cette plage d’abondance et de la diversité. Bain de soleil, nager, Herbal tonification du corps des massages, des programmes culturels et catamaran croisière sont certains d’entre eux. Le soleil tropical agit tellement vite qu’on peut voir la lueur cuivrée de blush bronzer sur la peau en quelques minutes. La vie sur la plage commence en fin de journée et porte sur le bien dans la nuit. La plage comprend une chaîne complexe de cottages budget, stations thermales de ayurvédique, centres de congrès, des boutiques exclusives, piscines, centres de yoga et de massage ayurvédique.

Logements pour les touristes à Kovalam, allant de cinq étoiles aux hôtels de budget et le choix de nourriture disponible dans les restaurants et cafétérias vont des variétés à Continental délices indiens du sud.

Thiruvananthapuram, la capitale du Kerala, est à seulement 16 kilomètres de Kovalam et s’il n’y a pas de tracas. Mais si vous êtes en vacances il est préférable de rester à Kovalam et visiter la ville. La ville de Thiruvananthapuram a de nombreux endroits intéressants à voir comme la Napier Museum, le Sri Chitra Art Gallery et la Padmanabhaswamy Temple. L’Institut SMSM, un état administré artisanat  emporium, est le lieu idéal pour ramasser et de bibelots ethniques d’autres articles.

Pour vous y rendre

La gare la plus proche : Thiruvananthapuram Central, à environ 16 km
L’aéroport le plus proche : Aéroport international de Trivandrum, à environ 10 km

Emplacement

Latitude : 8,402074, Longitude : 76,978426

L’Information Géographique

Le meilleur temps pour visiter : Septembre à Mars

Altitude : niveau de la mer

Carte

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

Numéro sans frais: 1-800-425-4747 (seulement en Inde)

Département du tourisme, Gouvernement du Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Téléphone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org.
Tous les droits sont réservés | Kerala Tourisme 2017. Copyright | Conditions d'utilisation. Développé et maintenu par Invis Multimedia..

Visits since 1 January 2017: 4,643,139

Visits since 1 January 2007: 29,945,926

Kovalam

 

Kovalam is an internationally renowned beach with three adjacent crescent beaches. It has been a favourite haunt of tourists since the 1930s. A massive rocky promontory on the beach has created a beautiful bay of calm waters ideal for sea bathing.

The leisure options at this beach are plenty and diverse. Sunbathing, swimming, herbal body toning massages, special cultural programmes and catamaran cruising are some of them. The tropical sun acts so fast that one can see the faint blush of coppery tan on the skin in a matter of minutes. Life on the beach begins late in the day and carries on well into the night. The beach complex includes a string of budget cottages, Ayurvedic health resorts, convention facilities, shopping zones, swimming pools, Yoga and Ayurvedic massage centres.

Accommodation facilities for tourists at Kovalam range from five star hotels to budget hotels and the choice of food available at restaurants and cafeterias range from Continental varieties to South Indian delicacies. 

Thiruvananthapuram, the capital city of Kerala, is just 16 km away from Kovalam and getting there is no hassle. But if you are on holiday it is better to stay in Kovalam and visit the city. The city of Thiruvananthapuram has many interesting places to see like the Napier Museum, the Sri Chitra Art Gallery and the Padmanabhaswamy Temple. The SMSM Institute, a State owned handicrafts emporium, is the ideal place to pick up ethnic curios and other articles. 

Getting there

Nearest railway station: Thiruvananthapuram Central, about 16 km  

Nearest airport: Trivandrum International Airport, about 10 km

Location

Latitude: 8.402074, Longitude: 76.978426

Geographical Information

Best time to visit: September to March

Altitude: Sea level

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747, 1-800-111-363 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org.
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.