الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2018 15,785,871
الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2007 45,965,161
 

كوفالام

 

إن كوفالام هي شاطئ معروف دوليا ذو ثلاثة شواطئ هلالية متجاورة. وقد كانت مقصدا مفضلا للسياح منذ الثلاثينيات. وقد خلقت الرمال الصخرية الضخمة على الشاطئ خليجا جميلا من المياه الهادئة المثالية للاستحمام في البحر.

إن خيارات الترفيه في هذا الشاطئ كثيرة ومتنوعة ومنها حمامات الشمس، والسباحة، والتدليك العشبي للجسم ، والبرامج الثقافية الخاصة والإبحار بالمراكب الشراعية. وتعمل الشمس الاستوائية بشكل سريع بحيث يمكن للمرء أن يرى مسحة باهته من اللون النحاسي على الجلد في غضون دقائق. وتبدأ الحياة على الشاطئ في وقت متأخر من اليوم وتستمر حتى الليل. ويشمل مجمع الشواطئ سلسلة من الأكواخ المناسبة للميزانية، ومنتجعات الايورفيدا الصحية ، والمرافق المعتادة ومناطق التسوق وحمامات السباحة واليوغا ومراكز تدليك الايورفيدا.

وتتراوح مرافق إقامة السياح في كوفالام من الفنادق من فئة الخمس نجوم إلى الفنادق المناسبة للميزانية ويتراوح اختيار الطعام المتاح في المطاعم والكافتيريات من الأصناف القارية إلى الأطباق الهندية الجنوبية.

تبعد ثيروفانانثابورام، عاصمة ولاية كيرالا، حوالي 16 كم فقط من كوفالام والوصول اليها ليس بالصعب. ولكن إذا كنت في عطلة فمن الأفضل لك أن تبقى في كوفالام وتزور المدينة. وتتمتع مدينة ثيروفانانثابورام بالعديد من الأماكن المثيرة للاهتمام لرؤيتها مثل متحف نابيير، ومعرض فن شيترا ومعبد بادمانابهاسوامي. ومعهد سسم، وهو مركز تجاري مملوك للدولة للحرف اليدوية ، وهو المكان المثالي لالتقاط التحف الوطنية وغيرها من الأشياء.

للتوجه إلى هناك

أقرب محطة للسكك الحديدية: وسط ثيروفانانثابورام ، حوالي 16 كم
أقرب مطار: مطار تريفاندروم الدولي، على بعد حوالي 10 كم

الموقع

خط العرض: 8.402074، خط الطول: 76.978426

المعلومات الجغرافية

أفضل وقت للزيارة: سبتمبر إلى مارس
الارتفاع: مستوى سطح البحر

خريطة

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

الرقم المجاني: 1-800-425-4747 (داخل الهند فقط)

قسم السياحة، حكومة ولاية كيرالا، بارك فيو، ثيروفانانثابورام، كيرالا، الهند - 695 033
الهاتف: +91 471 2321132، فاكس: +91 471 2322279، -بريد الكتروني: info@keralatourism.org، deptour@keralatourism.org.
جميع الحقوق محفوظة © كيرالا توريسم 2017. كوبيرايت | تعليمات الاستخدام. تطوير وصيانة بواسطة إنفيس الوسائط المتعددة.

Visits since 1 January 2017: 4,643,139

Visits since 1 January 2007: 29,945,926

Kovalam

 

Kovalam is an internationally renowned beach with three adjacent crescent beaches. It has been a favourite haunt of tourists since the 1930s. A massive rocky promontory on the beach has created a beautiful bay of calm waters ideal for sea bathing.

The leisure options at this beach are plenty and diverse. Sunbathing, swimming, herbal body toning massages, special cultural programmes and catamaran cruising are some of them. The tropical sun acts so fast that one can see the faint blush of coppery tan on the skin in a matter of minutes. Life on the beach begins late in the day and carries on well into the night. The beach complex includes a string of budget cottages, Ayurvedic health resorts, convention facilities, shopping zones, swimming pools, Yoga and Ayurvedic massage centres.

Accommodation facilities for tourists at Kovalam range from five star hotels to budget hotels and the choice of food available at restaurants and cafeterias range from Continental varieties to South Indian delicacies. 

Thiruvananthapuram, the capital city of Kerala, is just 16 km away from Kovalam and getting there is no hassle. But if you are on holiday it is better to stay in Kovalam and visit the city. The city of Thiruvananthapuram has many interesting places to see like the Napier Museum, the Sri Chitra Art Gallery and the Padmanabhaswamy Temple. The SMSM Institute, a State owned handicrafts emporium, is the ideal place to pick up ethnic curios and other articles. 

Getting there

Nearest railway station: Thiruvananthapuram Central, about 16 km  

Nearest airport: Trivandrum International Airport, about 10 km

Location

Latitude: 8.402074, Longitude: 76.978426

Geographical Information

Best time to visit: September to March

Altitude: Sea level

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747, 1-800-111-363 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org.
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.