الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2018 14,634,886
الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2007 44,814,176
 

واياناد

 

وتمتاز هنا الأربعة معالم الأولى في منطقة ويناد الشمالية حيث تتولاها وتروج لها منظمة ويناد  السياحية (م و س) وهي المنظمة التي تتولى الدور القيادي في تعزيز ثقافة "السياحة المسؤولة والمستدامة" في ويناد.

ومن المعالم الأربعة ، نود أن نقدم أولا "المعالم الخارجية في الهواء الطلق"، والتي من شأنها أن تغطي المواقع التالية في منطقة ويناد.

قمة تشيمبرا

تقع قمة تشيمبرا الشاهقة على ارتفاع 2100 متربالقرب من ميبادي في الجزء الجنوبي من ويناد. وهي أطول قمم في المنطقة، ويختبر تسلق هذه القمة قدرة الشخص الطبيعية. ويعتبر تسلق قمة تشيمبرا تجربة مبهجة، حيث تكشف كل مرحلة من التسلق مساحات كبيرة من ويناد ويتسع المنظر كلما ارتفع الشخص نحو قمتها. ويستغرق الصعود والهبوط من القمة يوما كاملا. ويضمن أولئك الذين يرغبون في التخييم في الأعلى تجربة لا تنسى.

ويمكن لأولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى معدات للتخييم الاتصال بمجلس تعزيز السياحة في المقاطعة، الواقع في كالبيتا في ويناد.

نيليمالا

تقع في الجزء الجنوبي الشرقي من ويناد، بالقرب من كالبيتا وكذلك سلطان باثيري، وتعتبر نيليمالا بهجة الرحالة، مع خيارات لمختلف طرق الارتحال. ويعتبر المشهد من أعلى نيليمالا، خاطفا للأنفاس مع إطلالة على شلالات مينموتي الواقعة في الجوار والوادي من الأمام.

شلالات مينموتي

تقع بالقرب من نيليمالا، ويمكن الوصول إلى شلالات مينموتي المذهلة من خلال طريق سير بطول 2 كم من الطريق الرئيسي الذي يربط بين أوتي و ويناد. وهي أكبر الشلالات في حي ويناد بشلالاتها ذات الثلاث مراحل التي تتهاوى من ارتفاع حوالي 300 متر.

تشيثالايام

وهناك شلالات آخرى تجذب الزوار إلى ويناد وهي شلالات تشيثالايام، وتقع بالقرب من سولطان باثيري في الجزء الشمالي من ويناد. ويعد هذا الشلال أصغر في الحجم بالمقارنة مع مينموتي كما أن الشلال والمناطق المجاورة هي أماكن مثالية للرحلات ومقصدا مفضلا لمراقبي الطيور.

بكشيباتالم

تقع باكشيباثلام داخل عمق الغابة في تلال براهماجيري على ارتفاع أكثر من 1700 متر. وتضم المنطقة في الغالب صخورا كبيرة، بعضها هائل جدا. وتعتبر الكهوف العميقة الموجودة هنا موطنا لمجموعة واسعة من الطيور والحيوانات وأنواعا مميزة من النباتات. وتقع باكشيباثلام بالقرب مانانثافادي وتتطلب زيارة المنطقة مشيا لحوالي 7 كم من خلال الغابة، بدءا من ثيرونيلي. ويجب على زوار باكشيباثلام الحصول على إذن من دي إف أو- شمال ويناد.

سد باناسورا ساجار

ويعتبر السد في باناسورا ساغار أكبر سد أرضي في الهند. ويقع السد في الجزء الجنوبي الغربي من حي ويناد وهو قريب من بحيرة كارلاد. كما أن المنطقة البارزة في سد باناسورا ساغار تعتبر أيضا نقطة البداية للرحلات إلى قمة باناسورا. ومن المثير للاهتمام أيضا مجموعة من الجزر التي تشكلت عندما غمر الخزان المناطق المحيطة بها.

وبينما تندمج في المشاهد والأصوات والروائح الآسرة في ويناد، يمكنك أيضا تسوق بعض الأشياء النادرة الخاصة بويناد مثل التوابل والقهوة والشاي ومنتجات الخيزران والعسل والنباتات العشبية.

لمزيد من التفاصيل حول السير في الهواء الطلق في ويناد، يرجى الاتصال بمنظمة السياحة ويناد.

بيانات الاتصال

الأمين العام
منظمة سياحة ويناد
فاسوديفا إدوم، بوزوثانا بو،
ويناد، كيرالا، الهند.
- 673575
هاتف. + 91-4936-255308، فاكس + 91-4936-227341
بريد إلكتروني: : mail@wayanad.org

للتوجه إلى هناك

أقرب محطة للسكك الحديدية: تقع محطة كاليكوت للسكك الحديدية على بعد 62 كم
أقرب مطار: مطار كاليكوت الدولي على بعد حوالي 65 كم

الموقع

خط العرض: 11.75847، خط الطول: 76.093826

خريطة

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

الرقم المجاني: 1-800-425-4747 (داخل الهند فقط)

قسم السياحة، حكومة ولاية كيرالا، بارك فيو، ثيروفانانثابورام، كيرالا، الهند - 695 033
الهاتف: +91 471 2321132، فاكس: +91 471 2322279، -بريد الكتروني: info@keralatourism.org، deptour@keralatourism.org.
جميع الحقوق محفوظة © كيرالا توريسم 2017. كوبيرايت | تعليمات الاستخدام. تطوير وصيانة بواسطة إنفيس الوسائط المتعددة.

Banasura Sagar DamChembra peak


Featured here is the first of the four trails in the northern district of Wayanad as conceived and promoted by Wayanad Tourism Organization (WTO) an organization taking the lead role in fostering a culture of 'responsible and sustainable tourism' in Wayanad.

Of the four trails, we would like to introduce first the 'Outdoor Trail', which would cover the following locations in the District of Wayanad.

Chembra Peak

At a height of 2100 metres, the towering Chembra Peak is located near Meppadi in the southern part of Wayanad. It is the tallest of peaks in the region and climbing this peak would test ones physical prowess. The climb up the Chembra Peak is an exhilarating experience, as each stage in the climb unfolds great expanses of Wayanad and the view gets wider as one goes up to its summit. Going up and coming down the peak would take a full day. Those who would like camp at the top are assured of an unforgettable experience.

Those who require camping gear may contact the District Tourism Promotion Council, located at Kalpetta in Wayanad.


Located in the southeastern part of Wayanad, and approachable from Kalpetta as well as Sulthan Bathery, Neelimala is a trekkers delight, with options for different trekking routes. At the top of Neelimala, the sight is a breathtaking one with a view to the Meenmutty falls located near by and the valley in the foreground.

Meenmutty waterfalls

Located close to Neelimala the spectacular Meenmutty falls can be reached through a 2 km trekking route from the main road connecting Ootty and Wayanad. It is the largest of waterfalls in the district of Wayanad, and adds to ones curiosity with its three stage falls dropping from about 300 metres.


Yet another waterfall that attracts visitors to Wayanad is the Chethalayam falls, located close to Sulthan Bathery in the northern part of Wayanad. This waterfall is smaller in size when compared to Meenmutty. The falls and the adjoining areas are ideal locales for trekking and a haunt for bird watchers.


Pakshipathalam is located deep within the forest in the Brahmagiri hills at an altitude of more than 1700 metres. The region predominantly comprises large boulders, some of them really massive. The deep caves found here are home to a wide variety of birds, animals and distinctive species of plants. Pakshipathalam is located near Mananthavady and a visit to the region would require a 7 km trek through the forest, starting from Thirunelli. Visitors to Pakshipathalam are to seek permission from the DFO- North Wayanad.

Banasura Sagar Dam

The dam at Banasura Sagar is reckoned as the largest earth dam in India. The dam is located in the southwestern part of Wayanad district and is close to the Karalad Lake. The project area of the Banasura Sagar Dam also has the start point for treks to the Banasura Peak. An interesting feature is a set of islands that were formed when the reservoir submerged the surrounding areas.

While you take in the captivating sights, sounds and fragrance of Wayanad, you may also shop for some specialities of Wayanad like spices, coffee, tea, bamboo products, honey and herbal plants.

For more details on 'Outdoor Trail' in Wayanad, please get in touch with Wayanad Tourism Organization.

Contact details:
General Secretary
Wayanad Tourism Organisation
Vasudeva Edom, Pozhuthana PO,
Wayanad, Kerala, India.
Pin - 673575
Tel. +91-4936-255308, Fax.+91-4936-227341

Getting there

Nearest railway station: Calicut Railway Station is 62 km away
Nearest airport: Calicut International Airport is about 65 km away


Lattitude:11.75847, Longitude: 76.093826

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? Yes No

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, hotels, tour packages, transportation, info on healthcare and other travel related assistance please click here.
KTIL GKSF KTDC SIHMK Responsible Tourism Sargaalaya Tourfed KITTSKerala Travel Mart Adventure Tourism
Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail:, Tourist Information toll free No: 1-800-425-4747.
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2013. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.