الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2018 15,231,025
الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2007 45,410,315
 

كوتاناد-وعاء أرز في ولاية كيرالا

 

كوتاناد, رايس باول كيرالا, تقع في قلب المسطحات المائية النائية في منطقة ألابوزها. ثروتها من محاصيل الأرز هي التي حصلت على هذا اللقب الفريد. تقع في المناطق الداخلية للمقاطعة، وهي مساحة كبيرة من الأراضي المستصلحة ، مفصولة بحواجز من المياه أعلى مما يبدو. إن منظر الريف هو ما يسحر كل الذين يمرون عبر هذه المنطقة أثناء السفر عبر القوارب المنزلية. تم التكهن بأنه ربما يكون المكان الوحيد في العالم الذي تتم فيه الزراعة حتى مترين تحت مستوى سطح البحر. يخدم المنطقة 4 أنهار رئيسية: بامبا، ميناتشيل، آشانكوفيل ومانيمالا.

يشتهر طريق   ألابوزها- تشانجاسيري الذي يمر عبر قلب كوتاناد بمناظر الطبيعية الخلابة لهذه المنطقة. يمكن للمرء أن يرى شريحة من نمط الحياة الريفية التقليدية. زيارات هذه القرى يمكن أن تكون تجربة تغيير الحياة. لا سيما خلال موسم الحصاد ، يجد المرء المزارعين الذين يعملون في الحقول معظم اليوم. تجلب لنا الساعات الأولى من اليوم رؤية النساء اللائي يحملن المنجل إلى الحقول بينما ينشغل الرجال ببذر البذور والتخلص من الأعشاب الضارة. الحقول ذات سيقان الأرز بها جحافل من الببغاوات تحوم حولها. يمكن للمرء أيضا رؤية الطيور القاتمة تحلق حولها لأنها معروفة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة المحيطة بالمناطق الخلفية.

القنوات التي تتقاطع مع كوتاناد هي موطن لأشجار جوز الهند الطويلة التي تتأرجح مع النسيم. يرى المرء أن البطة تتجول بينما يغوص الشباب في الماء للبحث عن القذائف. يمكن العثور على بعض ألذ المأكولات في الأكواخ القريبة وإذا كنت تشعر بذلك ، فعليك أن توددي. إنه مشروب كحولي أصلي يحظى بشعبية كبيرة في المنطقة.

يمكنك دائمًا تجربة كوتاناد عبر قارب أو المركب. المنظر و النسيم والعادات الدؤوبة للسكان المحليين لن تترك عقلك أبدًا.

كيفية الذهاب إلى هناك

أقرب محطة سكة حديد: ألابوزها

أقرب مطار: مطار كوتشين الدولي ، حوالي 85 كم من ألابوزا


المكان

خط العرض: 9.355408، خط الطول: 76.404047


المعلومات الجغرافية

الارتفاع: 2 متر تحت مستوى سطح البحر


District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

الرقم المجاني: 1-800-425-4747 (داخل الهند فقط)

قسم السياحة، حكومة ولاية كيرالا، بارك فيو، ثيروفانانثابورام، كيرالا، الهند - 695 033
الهاتف: +91 471 2321132، فاكس: +91 471 2322279، -بريد الكتروني: info@keralatourism.org، deptour@keralatourism.org.
جميع الحقوق محفوظة © كيرالا توريسم 2017. كوبيرايت | تعليمات الاستخدام. تطوير وصيانة بواسطة إنفيس الوسائط المتعددة.

Visits since 1 January 2017: 4,425,024

Visits since 1 January 2007: 29,727,811

Kuttanad - The Rice Bowl of Kerala

 

Kuttanad, the 'Rice Bowl of Kerala’, lies at the very heart of the backwaters in Alappuzha district. Its wealth of paddy crops is what got it this unique nickname.  Based in the inner regions of the district, it is a huge area of reclaimed land, separated by dikes from water which is higher than it appears. The view of the countryside is what enchants all who pass through this area while travelling via houseboats. It has been speculated that it is perhaps the only place in the world where farming is done up to 2 meters below sea level. The area is serviced by 4 major rivers : Pampa, Meenachil, Achankovil and Manimala.

The Alappuzha-Changanasserry road that passes through the heart of Kuttanad is famous for the view it provides. One gets to view a slice of the traditional country lifestyle. Visits to these villages can be a life changing experience. Especially during the harvest season, one finds farmers working in the fields most of the day. The early hours of the day brings to us the sight of women carrying sickles to the fields while men are busy sowing seeds and getting rid of weeds. Fields with rice stalks have legions of parrots hovering around them. One may also see darter birds flying around as they are known to be around the area surrounding the backwaters.

The canals that crisscross Kuttanad are home to tall coconut trees that sway with the breeze. Here one comes across the local bazaars where everything from fish to vegetables is being sold. One sees ducks quacking around as youths dive into the water to obtain shells. Some of the tastiest cuisine can be found at the shacks nearby and if you feel like it, do ask for toddy. It is a native alcoholic beverage that is extremely popular in the area.

You can always experience Kuttanad via a boat or a houseboat. The view, the breeze, and the diligent habits of locals will never leave your mind.

Getting there

Nearest railway station: Alappuzha

Nearest airport: Cochin International Airport, about 85 km from Alappuzha

Location

Latitude: 9.355408, Longitude: 76.404047

Geographical Information

Altitude: 2 m Below sea level

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747, 1-800-111-363 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org.
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.