الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2018 15,231,025
الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2007 45,410,315
 

غافي

 

غافي السياحة البيئية، وهو مشروع لمؤسسة تنمية الغابات في كيرالا، وقد لفت انتباه السياح لفترة من الوقت الآن. ويعتبر المشروع حصري في العديد من النواحي وكان أغلبية الذين زاروه من محبي الطبيعة وسياح المغامرة. وقد زاد عدد زوار غافي تدريجيا على مدى فترة قصيرة من الزمن ، وخاصة بعد أن أدرجته "أليستير الدولية" السياحة الشهيرة عالميا من بين مراكز السياحة البيئية الرائدة وواحدا من الأماكن التي يجب رؤيتها في الهند.

ومن أبرز معالم مشروع غافي البيئي  مشاركة السكان المحليين في أنشطته كمرشدين وبستانيين وطهاة. و يوفر هذا سبل العيش للسكان المحليين ويساعد أيضا على خلق الوعي بشأن الحفاظ على الطبيعة. وتقدم غافي، الواقعة في منطقة باثانامثيتا لزوارها أنشطة مثل الرحلات، ومشاهدة الحياة البرية، والتخييم في الهواء الطلق في خيام بنيت خصيصا ورحلات السفاري الليلية.

ويغطي الطريق المؤدي إلى غافي مزارع الشاي، والتي تعد  تجربة منعشة في حد ذاتها. وفي الطريق إلى غافي توجد أماكن ذات أهمية مثل مونداكايام، كوتيكانام، بيرميدو و فاندبيريار حيث ينحرف الطريق إلى غافي.

وبمجرد وصولك إلى غافي، ينتظرك "القصر الأخضر" الهادئ، مثل الأم التي تأخذك في أحضانها الواقية. ومن "القصر الأخضر"، يمكن للمرء أن يستمتع بالمناظر الخلابة لبحيرة غافي والغابات المجاورة. وبالإضافة إلى الإقامة المقدمة في "القصر الأخضر" يمكن للزوار أيضا تجربة بيوت الشجرة هنا، كما يمكنهم حتى إقامة الخيام في البرية. وهنا يمكن للمرء أن يحظى بتجربة رحلات متميزة، والتي يشرف عليها السكان المحليين المدربين. أما أولئك الذين يحبون أن يتركوا بمفردهم فيمكنهم فعل ذلك في المناطق الهادئة من غافي أو حتى الذهاب للتجديف في المياه الهادئة للبحيرة أو التمتع بغروب الشمس الذي يحبس الأنفاس. وعادة ما يقدم للزوار الطعام النباتي والوجبات الخفيفة، مما يزيد من الأجواء الصديقة للبيئة للمكان.

إن المكان غني بالنباتات والحيوانات. وهناك أيضا التلال والوديان، والغابات الاستوائية، المراعي المترامية الاطراف، والشلالات المتتالية ومزارع الهيل. وكثيرا ما يمكن رؤية الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض بما في ذلك نيلجيري طاهر و ماكاك الأسد المذيل في ضواحي غافي. وبوجود أكثر من 260 نوعا من الطيور بما في ذلك هورنبيل العظيم ، وودبيكر و كينغفيشيرز، تعتبر غافي جنة مراقبي الطيور.

وتقدم بعض أماكن المشاهده الخاطفة للأنفاس في غافي مثل فالي فيو إطلالة مذهلة على الوادي العميق والغابات أسفله. ومن كوشو بامبا، وهي نقطة قريبة من القصر الأخضر النزل البيئي، يمكن للمرء أن يتتبع مراعي نيلجيري طاهرس.

تقع وجهة الرحلات الشهيرة، ساباريمالا على بعد مسافة قصيرة من غافي. وتوفر كولور، غافي، بولوميدو، كوتشو بامبا و باشاكانام للراغبين في مراقبة الحياة البرية الليلية، ورحلات السفاري الليلية، فرصا كبيرة لمشاهدة الحياة البرية.

ومن ميزات غافي الفريدة الأخرى هي التخييم في الغابات. حيث يمكن للمرء بناء خيمة في موقع التخييم، وهو أمر نادر في العديد من الغابات الهندية. وعندما يمتد الغسق إلى صمت الليل، يمكن للمرء أن يشعر بوجود الحياة البرية في منتصف أي مكان، وهي تجربة لا يمكن تفسيرها بالكلمات. وهناك أيضا منازل أعلى الأشجار حيث يمكن للمرء التمتع بحياة الطيور على أكمل وجه.

وتجعل المشاركة النشطة من قبائل غافي منه مشروعا فريدا من نوعه في البلاد. وتساعد المعرفة التقليدية للغابات وطريقة الحياة بها، -غافي - للحفاظ على ما يحيط بها في حالته الأصلية.

وتلتزم غافي بإضفاء تعويذة سحرية على كل زائر، وهي بالتأكيد المكان الذي لا يجب على المرء تفويته في الحياة. غافي هي العذراء، التي تنتمي إلى البرية، وهو ما يذكرنا بأن الزوار مسئولون عن نواياهم وأفعالهم، والتي سيكون لها تأثير على صيانة غافي لفترة طويلة قادمة.

لمجموعة غافي التي تقدمها دي تي بي سي باثانامثيتا، انقر هنا

للتوجه إلى هناك

أقرب محطة للسكك الحديدية: كوتايام، حوالي 114 كم
أقرب مطار: مطار مادوراي (تاميل نادو)، على بعد حوالي 140 كم ومطار كوشين الدولي، على بعد حوالي 190 كم

الموقع

خط العرض: 9.437208، خط الطول: 77.166066

خريطة

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

الرقم المجاني: 1-800-425-4747 (داخل الهند فقط)

قسم السياحة، حكومة ولاية كيرالا، بارك فيو، ثيروفانانثابورام، كيرالا، الهند - 695 033
الهاتف: +91 471 2321132، فاكس: +91 471 2322279، -بريد الكتروني: info@keralatourism.org، deptour@keralatourism.org.
جميع الحقوق محفوظة © كيرالا توريسم 2017. كوبيرايت | تعليمات الاستخدام. تطوير وصيانة بواسطة إنفيس الوسائط المتعددة.

Visits since 1 January 2017: 4,080,722

Visits since 1 January 2007: 29,383,509

Gavi

 

Gavi Eco-Tourism , a project of the Kerala Forest Development Corporation, has caught the attention of tourists for a while now. The project is exclusive in many respects and the majority who visited were nature lovers and adventure tourists. Over a short period of time visitors to Gavi gradually increased, especially after 'Alistair International' the world acclaimed tourism major listed it among the leading eco-tourism centres and one of the must-see places in India.

A highlight of the Gavi Eco Project is the involvement of the local populace in its activities as guides, gardeners and cooks. This provides livelihood for the locals and also helps to create awareness on the conservation of nature. Gavi, located in Pathanamthitta district offers its visitors activities like trekking, wildlife watching, outdoor camping in specially built tents and night safaris.

The road leading to Gavi is blanketed by tea plantations, which itself is a refreshing experience. En route to Gavi are places of interest like Mundakayyam, Kuttikanam, Peermedu and Vandiperiyar from where the road deviates to Gavi.

Once you reach Gavi the serene eco-lodge 'Green Mansion' awaits you like a mother to embrace you in its protective fold. From the 'Green Mansion', one can savour the spectacular view of the Gavi Lake and the adjoining forests. Besides the accommodation provided in 'Green Mansion' visitors can also try out the tree houses here and can even pitch tents in the wilderness. Here one can have outstanding trekking experiences, which are overseen by trained local people. Those who would love to be left alone can do so in the tranquil environs of Gavi or may even go canoeing in the placid waters of the lake or enjoy a breathtaking sunset. Visitors are usually provided vegetarian food and snacks, which further adds to the eco-friendly ambience of the place.

The place is rich in flora and fauna. There are hills and valleys, tropical forests, sprawling grasslands, sholas, cascading waterfalls and cardamom plantations. Endangered species including the Nilgiri Tahr and Lion-Tailed Macaque are often sighted at the outskirts of Gavi. With more than 260 species of birds including the Great Pied Hornbill, Woodpecker and Kingfishers, Gavi is literally a paradise for birdwatchers.

Some of the breathtaking viewpoints at Gavi like the Valley View offer a spectacular view of the deep ravine and forest below. From Kochu Pampa, a point near Green Mansion eco-lodge, one can track the grazing Nilgiri Tahrs.

The famous pilgrim destination, Sabarimala is a short trek from Gavi. For those interested in observing nocturnal wildlife, night safaris to Kullur, Gavi Pullumedu, Kochu Pampa and Pachakanam provide ample opportunities for wildlife viewing.

Another unique feature of Gavi is camping in the forests. One can pitch a tent in the camping site, which is a rarity in many Indian forests. As the dusk stretches into the silence of the night, one can feel the presence of wildlife in the middle of nowhere, an experience that cannot be explained in words. There are also tree top houses where one can enjoy avian life to the fullest.

Active involvement of tribals in Gavi makes it a unique venture of its kind in the country. Traditional knowledge of the forest and its way of life helps Gavi to sustain its surroundings in its original state.

Gavi is bound to cast its magical spell on every visitor and is surely a place that should not be missed in one's lifetime. Gavi is pristine, and it belongs to the wild, which is a reminder that visitors are responsible for their intentions and actions, which will have a bearing on the upkeep of Gavi for a long time to come. 

Gavi Package offered by DTPC Pathanamthitta, click here

Getting there

Nearest railway station: Kottayam, about 114 km  

Nearest airport: Madurai Airport (Tamil Nadu), about 140 km away and Cochin International Airport, about 190 km

Location

Latitude: 9.437208, Longitude: 77.166066

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747, 1-800-111-363 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org.
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.