الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2018 15,645,469
الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2007 45,824,759
 

مونار

 

ترتفع مونار عند اندماج ثلاثة من التيارات الجبلية - موثيرابوزا، نالاثاني وكوندالا. على ارتفاع 1600 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر، وقد كانت هذه المحطة التلية يوما ما  المنتجع الصيفي للحكومة البريطانية السابقة في جنوب الهند. وتجعل مزارع الشاي المترامية الاطراف والقرى الخلابة والممرات المتعرجة ومرافق العطلات من مونار بلدة منتجعات شهيرة. ومن بين النباتات الغريبة الموجودة في الغابات والمراعي هنا توجد نيلاكورينجي. إن هذه الزهرة التي تكسو التلال باللون الأزرق تزهر مرة واحدة كل اثني عشر عاما، وسوف تزدهر للمرة المقبلة في عام 2018. كما تمتلك مونار أيضا أعلى قمة في جنوب الهند، أنامودي، والتي ترتفع لأكثر من 2695 متر. وتعد أنامودي الموقع المثالي للرحلات.

دعونا الآن نستكشف بعض الخيارات في مونار وحولها والتي من شأنها أن توفر للمسافرين فرصا كبيرة للاستمتاع بالمحطات التلية الخلابة في مونار.

حديقة إرافيكولام الوطنية

تعد حديقة إيرافيكولام الوطنية واحدة من مناطق الجذب الرئيسية بالقرب من مونار. وتشتهر هذه الحديقة بقاطنتها المهددة بالانقراض - وهي نيلجيري طاهر. المنتشرة على مساحة 97 متر مربع. كم.، وهذه الحديقة هي أيضا موطن لعدة أنواع من الفراشات والحيوانات والطيور النادرة. وهي مكان عظيم للرحلات، حيث تقدم الحديقة إطلالة رائعة على مزارع الشاي المغطاة بكتل من الضباب. وتصبح الحديقة وجهة ساخنة عندما تغطى التلال المنحدرة هنا بسجادة من اللون الأزرق، الناتج عن تفتح نبات نيلاكورينجي. وهو نبات مستوطن في هذا الجزء من غاتس الغربية والذي يزهر مرة واحدة كل اثني عشر عاما.

قمة أنامودي

تقع قمة أنامودي داخل حديقة إيرافيكولام الوطنية. وهي أعلى قمة في جنوب الهند، حيث تمتد بارتفاع أكثر من 2700 م. ويسمح للرحلات إلى القمة بإذن من سلطات الغابات والحياة البرية في إيرافيكولام.

ماتوبيتي

تعتبر ماتوبيتي موضع جذب رئيسي اخر للزوار، وتقع على بعد حوالي 13 كم من مدينة مونار، . وتقع على ارتفاع 1700 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر، وتعرف ماتوبيتي بسدها ذي البناء الحجري والبحيرة الجميلة، التي توفر ركوبا ممتعا للقوارب، مما يتيح للمرء التمتع بالتلال والمناظر الطبيعية المحيطة بها. وتعزى شهرة ماتوبيتي أيضا إلى مزرعة الألبان التي يديرها مشروع الثروة الحيوانية الهندو-سويسري، حيث يمكن للمرء أن يرى سلالات مختلفة من الأبقار عالية الانتاج.

باليفاسال

تقع باليفاسال على بعد حوالي 3 كم من تشيثيرابورام في مونار وهي مكان أول مشروع كهرومائي في كيرالا. وهي مكان للجمال الخلاب الهائل وغالبا ما يفضله الزوار كموقع للتنزه.

تشيناكانال و أناييرانغال

بالقرب من مدينة مونار ، تقع تشيناكانال وشلالاتها المعروفة شعبيا باسم شلالات باور هاوس، والتي تنحدر أسفل صخرة حادة على ارتفاع 2000 م فوق مستوى سطح البحر. ويتمتع المكان بإطلالة خلابة عبر غات الغربية. وعندما تسافر حوالي سبعة كيلومترات من تشيناكانال، يمكنك الوصول إلى أنايرانغال. وتقع أنايرانغال على بعد 22 كم من مونار، وهي سجادة خضراء من نباتات الشاي. وتعتبر الرحلة إلى الخزان الرائع تجربة لا تنسى. ويحاط سد أناييرانغال بمزارع الشاي والغابات دائمة الخضرة.

توب ستيشن

تقع توب ستيشن، والتي تبعد حوالي 32 كم من مونار على ارتفاع 1700 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر. وهي أعلى نقطة على طريق مونار-كوديكانال. ويجعل منها المسافرون إلى مونار ن نقطة للزيارة للاستمتاع بالمنظر البانورامي الذي تقدمه لولاية تاميل نادو المجاورة. وهي من بين البقع الرئيسية في مونار للاستمتاع بزهور نيلاكورينجي التي تتفتح على مساحة واسعة.

متحف الشاي

لدى مونار تراث خاص بها عندما يتعلق الأمر بأصول وتطور مزارع الشاي. وبأخذ هذا التراث بعين الاعتبار للحفاظ على بعض من الجوانب الرائعة والمثيرة للاهتمام من نشأة ونمو مزارع الشاي في نطاقات ولاية كيرالا العالية ، فقد تم افتتاح متحف للشاي حصريا قبل بضع سنوات من قبل تاتا للشاي في مونار. ويضم متحف الشاي هذا التحف والصور والآلات. ولدى كل منها قصة يخبرها عن أصول ونمو مزارع الشاي في مونار. ويقع المتحف في عزبة نالاثاني لشركة تاتا للشاي في مونار ويستحق الزيارة.

Munnar

Munnar, the famed hill station of south India, is a romantic locale where natural beauty is everywhere to visit, explore and to enjoy. Munnar is situated at the confluence of three mountain streams – Muthirapuzha, Nallathanni and Kundala – and the word ‘Munnar’ means three rivers in Malayalam.

Situated about 1600m above sea level, the hill station had been the summer resort of the British Government during the colonial era. Imprints of the colonial past stand tall in the Munnar town in the form of English country cottages. Virgin forests, savannah, rolling hills, scenic valleys, numerous streams, huge splashy waterfalls, sprawling tea plantations and winding walkways are all part of the great holiday experience on offer for a traveler to Munnar.

Munnar is also known for Neelakurinji, a rare plant which flowers only once in twelve years. The ‘kurinji season’ in Munnar is a magnificent sight when the hills and valleys get bathed in the blue of the Neelakurinji blooms.

للتوجه إلى هناك

أقرب محطة للسكك الحديدية: ألوفا حوالي 108 كم و أنغامالي، حوالي 109 كم
أقرب مطار: مطار كوتشين الدولي، عبر ألوفا - طريق مونار، حوالي 108 كم

الموقع

خط العرض: 10.091234، خط الطول: 77.060051

المعلومات الجغرافية

هطول الأمطار: 275 سم

خريطة


District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

الرقم المجاني: 1-800-425-4747 (داخل الهند فقط)

قسم السياحة، حكومة ولاية كيرالا، بارك فيو، ثيروفانانثابورام، كيرالا، الهند - 695 033
الهاتف: +91 471 2321132، فاكس: +91 471 2322279، -بريد الكتروني: info@keralatourism.org، deptour@keralatourism.org.
جميع الحقوق محفوظة © كيرالا توريسم 2017. كوبيرايت | تعليمات الاستخدام. تطوير وصيانة بواسطة إنفيس الوسائط المتعددة.

Visits since 1 January 2017: 4,402,964

Visits since 1 January 2007: 29,705,751

Munnar

 

Munnar rises as three mountain streams merge  - Mudrapuzha, Nallathanni and Kundala. 1,600 m above sea level, this hill station was once the summer resort of the erstwhile British Government in South India. Sprawling tea plantations, picturesque towns, winding lanes and holiday facilities make this a popular resort town. Among the exotic flora found in the forests and grasslands here is the Neelakurinji. This flower which bathes the hills in blue once in every twelve years, will bloom next in 2018. Munnar also has the highest peak in South India, Anamudi, which towers over 2,695 m. Anamudi is an ideal spot for trekking.

Let us now explore some of the options in and around Munnar that would provide travellers ample opportunities to enjoy the captivating hill station of Munnar.

Eravikulam National Park

One of the main attractions near Munnar is the Eravikulam National Park. This park is famous for its endangered inhabitant - the Nilgiri Tahr. Spread over an area of 97 sq. km., this park is also home to several species of rare butterflies, animals and birds. A great place for trekking, the park offers a magnificent view of the tea plantations caressed by blankets of mists. The park becomes a hot destination when the hill slopes here get covered in a carpet of blue, resulting from the flowering of the Neelakurinji. It is a plant endemic to this part of the Western Ghats which blooms once in twelve years. 

Anamudi Peak

Located inside the Eravikulam National Park is the Anamudi Peak. This is the highest peak in South India, standing at a height of over 2700 m. Treks to the peak are allowed with permission from the Forest and Wildlife authorities at Eravikulam.

Mattupetty

Another prime draw for visitors, located about 13 km from Munnar Town, is Mattupetty. Situated at a height of 1700 m above sea level, Mattupetty is known for its storage masonry dam and the beautiful lake, which offers pleasurable boat rides, enabling one to enjoy the surrounding hills and landscape. Mattupetty's fame is also attributed to the dairy farm run by the Indo-Swiss Livestock Project, where one can encounter different high yielding breeds of cows.

Pallivasal

Pallivasal, located at about 3 km from Chithirapuram in Munnar is the venue of the first hydro-electric project in Kerala. It is a place of immense scenic beauty and is often favoured by visitors as a picnic spot.

Chinnakanal & Anayirangal

Near Munnar Town lie Chinnakanal and its waterfalls, popularly known as the Power House Waterfalls, which cascade down a steep rock 2000 m above sea level. The spot is enriched with a scenic view of the Western Ghat ranges. When you have traveled about seven kilometers from Chinnakanal, you reach Anayirangal. Anayirangal, 22 km from Munnar, is a lush green carpet of tea plants. A trip on the splendid reservoir is an unforgettable experience. The Anayirangal dam is surrounded by tea plantations and evergreen forests.

Top Station

Top Station, which is about 32 km from Munnar is at a height of 1700 m above sea level. It is the highest point on the Munnar-Kodaikanal road. Travellers to Munnar make it a point to visit Top Station to enjoy the panoramic view it offers of the neighbouring state of Tamil Nadu. It is among the prime spots in Munnar to enjoy the Neelakurinji flowers blooming over a vast area.

Tea Museum

Munnar has a legacy of its own when it comes to the origins and evolution of tea plantations. Taking account of this legacy and to preserve and showcase some of the exquisite and interesting aspects of the genesis and growth of tea plantations in Kerala's high ranges, a museum exclusively for tea was opened some years ago by Tata Tea in Munnar. This Tea Museum houses artifacts, photographs and machineries; all of which have a story to tell about the origins and growth of tea plantations in Munnar. The museum is located at the Nallathanni Estate of Tata Tea in Munnar and is worth a visit.

Read more on Munnar

Getting there

Nearest railway station: Aluva about 108 km and Angamali, about 109 km

Nearest airport: Cochin International Airport, via Aluva - Munnar Rd, about 108 km

Location

Latitude: 10.091234, Longitude: 77.060051


Geographical Information

Rainfall: 275 cm.

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747, 1-800-111-363 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org.
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.