الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2018 15,785,871
الزيارات منذ 1 يناير 2007 45,965,161
 

منطقة نيليمالا

 

إن الذهاب إلى واياناد له العديد من المميزات التي توفر للشخص المناظر الخلابة للوادي الذي يوجد أسفل تلك المنطقة، ونيليمالا تعُد من أعلى النقاط في تلك المنطقة، وهنا يمكن للمرء أن يحظى بمناظر طبيعية أصلية لشلالات  مينموتي، مما يدفع بالناس إلى الذهاب إلى تلك المنطقة بأعداد كبيرة.

والقيام برحلة إلى تلك المنطقة هو شيء رائع مثل المنطقة ذاتها، وسوف تكون محاطًا بالنباتات والزهور من جميع الأنواع والأشكال، مع رائحة البن المنعشة التي تصاحبك طوال الطريق، والطيور الصغيرة تغرد بمرح وكأنها تناديك كي تصعد إليها، وقريبًا ستكون هناك تغييرات ةستظهر جبال جاتس الغربية في أبهى صورة، وتظهر السحب قريبة للغاية ويبدو الوادي وكأنه يمتد بلا حدود لو تم النظر إليه من تلك النقطة، من الضباب الذي يغطي المنحدرات إلى الصخور الضخمة التي تظهر حولك في أشكال جذابة، وسوف يكون أمامك اختيار أي جزء من الطبيعة تريد اكتشافه.

وتلك المنطقة تعُد اليوم مكانًا شهيرًا للتنزه، والواقع أن الشعور بالتفرد والدهشة يعُد من أهم الأسباب التي تدفعك إلى زيارة تلك المنطقة، ومياه شلالات مينموتي تصطدم بالأرض وتصدر صوت الهدير الذي يشعر كل زائر بالسعادة، إنه لشعور ممتع أن ترى الطبيعة هنا في صورتها الأولية، وزيارة واياناد لن تكتمل إلا بزيارة هذا المشهد الرائع.

كيفية الذهاب إلى هناك

أقرب محطة قطارات: كوزهيكود على مسافة نحو 80 كم من مدينة فادوفانتشال

أقرب مطار: مطار كاليكوت الدولي، على مسافة 95 كم من فادوفانتشال


المكان

خط العرض: 11.534525، خط الطول: 76.244373


District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

الرقم المجاني: 1-800-425-4747 (داخل الهند فقط)

قسم السياحة، حكومة ولاية كيرالا، بارك فيو، ثيروفانانثابورام، كيرالا، الهند - 695 033
الهاتف: +91 471 2321132، فاكس: +91 471 2322279، -بريد الكتروني: info@keralatourism.org، deptour@keralatourism.org.
جميع الحقوق محفوظة © كيرالا توريسم 2017. كوبيرايت | تعليمات الاستخدام. تطوير وصيانة بواسطة إنفيس الوسائط المتعددة.

Visits since 1 Jan 2017 5,051,405
Visits since 1 Jan 2007 30,354,192
 

Neelimala Viewpoint

 

Drives to Wayanad are full of many memorable vantage points that offer one mesmerising views of the valley below. The Neelimala viewpoint is easily among the upper echelon in the district. Here, one gets a pristine view of the great Meenmutti Waterfalls, causing people to throng to this destination in large numbers.

The trek up to the viewpoint is just as beautiful as the destination itself. You are surrounded by plants and flowers of all hues and colors along with the aroma of coffee giving you company. Small birds chirp merrily and urge you to the summit. Soon the setting changes and the mighty Western Ghats appear at their finest. The clouds seem closer and the valley appears to extend indefinitely from this point. From the mist covered slopes to the massive boulders forming interesting formations around you, you get to choose whichever slice of nature you wish to explore.

This area is today a popular picnic spot. People make the trek simply because of the aura of exclusivity surrounding the place. The white waters of Meenmutti crash into the ground with a deep roar that serenades every single visitor. It is a delightful feeling, as nature exists here in its purest form. A visit to Wayanad is incomplete without soaking in this magnificent sight.

Getting there

Nearest railway station: Kozhikode, about 80 km from Vaduvanchal

Nearest airport: Calicut International Airport, about 95 km from Vaduvanchal.

Location

Latitude: 11.534525, Longitude: 76.244373

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF Vasantholsavam

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747, 1-800-111-363 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail: info@keralatourism.org, deptour@keralatourism.org.
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.