الدولية للأطفال مسابقة الرسم 2018
تخليدًا لذكرى كلينت
Picture of Edmund Thomas Clint

إدموند توماس كلينت


كان إدموند توماس كلينت الابن الوحيد للسيد م. ت. جوزيف وتشينامما جوزيف من كوتشي, كيرالا ولاية. كانت حياته قصيرة حيث بلغت 2522 يومًا بسبب صراعه الطويل مع المرض الذي أثر على كليته. لكنه أظهر مهارات غير عادية في الرسم والتلوين منذ سن مبكرة جدًا.

استخدم كلينت كل وسيلة مثل: الطباشير، أقلام التلوين، الدهانات الزيتية، الألوان المائية لخلق الرسومات واللوحات التي تصور العالم كما يراه. فاجئت تشكيلته معجبي الفن والنقاد الذين أذهلهم نضجه واقتنعوا بعبقريته الفنية.

توفي كلينت بعد شهر من عيد ميلاده السابع تاركا وراءه كنزًا من الأعمال الفنية. كان لديه قدرة فريدة على فهم كيف يشعر الناس، واستمد الإلهام من هذه المشاعر القوية. على الرغم من صغر سنه، أنشأ كلينت الفن الذي يصور مواضيع قوية مثل الموت والوحدة والحب. بالإضافة إلى كونه فنانًا، كان كلينت أيضًا من محبي القراءة. وقد انجذب إلى دراما الملاحم مثل ماهابهاراتا ورامايانا وحرص على الاستماع إلى قصص المغامرات مثل روبنسون كروزو. أدرك عقله كل التفاصيل الموضحة في هذه القصص ومن ثم عبر عنهم في فنه.

Girls picking flowers
Kathakali
Raavanan
Pooram
Snake Boat
Theyyam
Sunset
Kavadi Festival
Village Temple Festival

كان والد كلينت من المعجبين المتحمسين لممثل هوليوود الشهير، كلينت إيستوود, فقد قام بتسمية ابنه بنفس اسم هذا الممثل. بعد وفاة كلينت، قام سيفاكومار، صانع الأفلام الوثائقية الشهير في الهند، بعمل فيلم وثائقي عن حياة الفنان الصغير وأعماله. تم عرض الفيلم في المهرجانات السينمائية الدولية وحدث أن شاهد كلينت إيستوود الفيلم الوثائقي في البرازيل. وتأثر الممثل بقصة كلينت لدرجة أنه أرسل رسالة تعزية إلى والدي كلينت وأعرب عن حزنه على وفاة الطفل المفاجئة.

International Children's Online Painting Competition 2018
in memory of Clint
Picture of Edmund Thomas Clint

Edmund Thomas Clint


Edmund Thomas Clint was the only son of Mr. M. T. Joseph and Chinnamma Joseph from Kochi, Kerala. His life was as short as 2522 days due to a prolonged illness that affected his kidney. But he showed exceptional skills in drawing and painting from a very young age.

Clint used every medium: chalk, crayons, oil paints, and water colours to create drawings and paintings that depicted the world as he saw it. His collection stunned art admirers and critics who were astounded by his maturity and convinced of his artistic genius.

Clint passed away a month short of his seventh birthday leaving behind a treasure trove of art work. He had the unique ability to understand how people felt, and drew inspiration from these powerful emotions. Despite his young age, Clint created art that depicted intense themes like death, solitude, and love. In addition to being an artist, Clint was also a voracious reader. He was drawn to the drama of epics like the Mahabharata and Ramayana and was keen on listening to adventure stories like Robinson Crusoe. His mind grasped every detail described in these stories and then expressed them through his art.

Girls picking flowers
Kathakali
Raavanan
Pooram
Snake Boat
Theyyam
Sunset
Kavadi Festival
Village Temple Festival

Clint's father was an ardent fan of the renowned Hollywood actor, Clint Eastwood, and gave his son the actor's name. After Clint passed away, Sivakumar, renowned documentary film maker from India, made a documentary on the young artist's life and work. The film was shown at international film festivals and Clint Eastwood happened to watch the documentary in Brazil. The actor was so touched by the story of Clint that he sent a message of condolence to Clint's parents and expressed sorrow at the child's untimely demise.