Visits since 1 Apr 2024 1,787,954
Visits since 1 Jan 2007 43,649,543
Heli Tourism

Tourism News


ISSUE: 345

MAY 2022

New Principal Secretary for Kerala Tourism

Mr K. S. Srinivas IAS has taken charge as the New Principal Secretary of the Department of Tourism. Mr Srinivas, who returns to the state after central deputation, replaces Dr V. Venu, who was the tourism secretary for more than eight years. 

It was during Dr Venu’s tenure that Kerala Tourism strengthened its brand value and built up a strong private-public partnership. His book “An introduction to the Business of Tourism”, is regarded as the definitive textbook for the undergraduate and graduate students of tourism.

A 1997-batch IAS officer of the Kerala cadre, Mr Srinivas is an engineering graduate and has a degree in business management from the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Kolkata. He served as Sub-Collector, Fort Kochi; District Collector, Kannur and Palakkad districts, Managing Director, Malabar Cements; General Manager, Supplyco, and Secretary in various departments of the Kerala Government.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC KTIL Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Mission KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage saathi nidhi Sahapedia
Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail:
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2024. Copyright | Terms of Use | Cookie Policy | Contact Us.
Developed & Maintained by Invis.
We use cookies to improve user experience, and analyze website traffic. For these reasons, we may share your site usage data with our analytics partners. More info. CLOSE