Visits since 1 Jan 2018 1,673,015
Visits since 1 Jan 2007 31,852,305

Winners of State Tourism Awards 2014-2015


Kerala Tourism has presented the Kerala Tourism Awards of Excellence 2014-2015 to honour Kerala's Best Tourism Service Providers. The awards were presented by Mr. Pinarayi Vijayan, Chief Minister, Kerala.

The list of the awardees:

Marvel Tours won the award for best in-bound tour operator. Crowne Plaza, Kochi, bagged the top award for five star deluxe hotel, while Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel and Spa bagged the best five star hotel award.

Spice Village in Thekkady, has been adjudged best four star hotel and Marari Beach in Alappuzha won the top three star hotel award. Coconut Lagoon, Kumarakom, took the best heritage hotel award.

Somatheeram Research Institute and Ayurveda Hospital won the award for the best Ayurveda Centre, while Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay at Kumarakom won the best homestay award. The award for the best serviced villa went to Teak Town, Malappuram.

The award for the best hotel manager went to Jaya Chitra of Somatheeram Ayurveda Resort and Sanjay Kaushik of Crowne Plaza, while Munnar Catering College pocketed the award for the best tourism management institute.

The special recognition for new initiatives in tourism for this year went to Joseph K of Malappuram for 'Adventure on Wheels' initiative while Somatheeram Ayurveda Group and The Travel Planners from Thiruvananthapuram won the award for the best use of IT in Tourism.

The Best Adventure Tourism Award went to Kalypso Adventures. Some other awards were the best tourism police award for Sanal Kumar A G; best tourism lifeguard for Mahesan C and best tourism destination for Sargaalaya Kerala Arts and Crafts Village, Iringal.

Dr K C Krishnakumar, Chief Sub Editor, Mathrubhumi won the award for best tourism related report while Arun Sreedhar, Chief Photographer, Malayala Manorama won  for best tourism photography.

St Xavier's College for Women, Aluva, was adjudged for best tourism club award.

Mr. Pinarayi Vijayan, Chief Minister, Kerala inaugurating the award ceremony

Mr. Kadakampally Surendran, Minister for Tourism, Kerala at the award ceremony

Inaugural Speech by Mr. Pinarayi Vijayan, Chief Minister, Kerala

Winners along with Minister for Tourism, Kerala

Watch Video

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747, 1-800-111-363 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail:
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.