Geographic limits

Kochi is usually referred to the area that includes Fort Kochi, Mattanchery, the mainland Ernakulam, the suburbs on the northeast side (Edapally, Kalamassery and Kakkanad) and the suburb of Tripunithura on the southeast. It also includes a group of islands on Lake Vembanad . With the high tide of expansion, the borders of Kochi have become vague and continued growth is expected in the coming years.




Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL GKSF Vasantholsavam

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747, 1-800-111-363 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail:,
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.