Visits since 1 Apr 2018 6,454,649
Visits since 1 Jan 2007 37,612,651

Chief Minister distributed the Kerala State Tourism Awards 2015-2016


Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala Tourism, Government of Kerala presented the much-awaited ‘Kerala State Tourism Awards 2015-2016’, honoring Kerala's best tourism service providers for their exceptional performances. Mr. Pinarayi Vijayan, Chief Minister of Kerala, who inaugurated the awards ceremony at the Hotel Taj Vivanta here presented the prestigious award to the winners.  

 “The value of public participation in tourism is remarkable and an inclusive tourism approach with public participation can make Kerala the best destination for international tourists. The Government of Kerala is relentlessly striving to bring in more prosperity in the tourism sector of Kerala”, said Chief Minister

The Chief Minister also launched an updated version of official website of Kerala Torusim, 

Mr. Kadakampally Surendran, Minster for Tourism, Kerala, presided over the awards ceremony. He promised to implement the recommendations included in the new tourism policy which can bring a positive upsurge for the overall development the state.

“Kerala will be on top of Global Tourism Map. The implementation of Tourism Policy can yield wonderful results empowering the tourism industry”, Ms. Rani George IAS, Secretary, Kerala Tourism, who welcomed the gathering. 

The list of awardees:
Inter sight Tours and Travels Pvt. Ltd won the award for Best In-Bound Tour Operator. The Leela Raviz Kovalam, bagged the top award for Five Star Deluxe Hotel, while Kochi Marriott Hotel bagged the Best Five Star Hotel Award.

Spice Village in Thekkady, has been adjudged Best Four Star Hotel and Estuary Island, Poovar won the Top Three Star Hotel award. Coconut Lagoon, Kumarakom, took the Best Heritage Hotel award.

Somatheeram Research Institute and Ayurveda Hospital won the award for the Best Ayurveda Centre, while Rose Gardens Eco- Friendly Homestay, Munnar won the Best Homestay award. The award for the Best Serviced Villa went to Teak Town, Malappuram.

The award for the Best Hotel Manager went to Rajesh Nair, while Oriental School of Hotel Management pocketed the award for the Best Hotel/Tourism Management Institute.

The Sanchari Facebook Community from Thiruvananthapuram won the award for the Best Use of IT in Tourism.

The Best Adventure Tourism Award went to Kalypso Adventures. Some other awards were the Best Tourism Police award for V.B. Rasheed and Best Tourism Lifeguard for Premjith T.V.

G. Jyothilal, Senior Sub Editor, Mathrubhumi won the award for Best Tourism Related Report while Rajan. M. Thomas, Chief Photographer, Malayala Manorama won for Best Tourism Photography.

Darul Uloom VHSS Pulleppady, Ernakulam, was adjudged for Best Tourism Club award.

Do you wish to add content or help us find mistakes in this web page? 

NB: You should not submit anything else other than addition / correction of page content.

For travel related requirements like accommodation, tour packages, transportation etc please click here.

District Tourism Promotion Councils KTDC Thenmala Ecotourism Promotion Society BRDC Sargaalaya SIHMK Responsible Tourism Mission Tourfed KITTS Adventure Tourism Muziris Heritage KTIL

Toll free No: 1-800-425-4747 (within India only)

Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala, Park View, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695 033
Phone: +91 471 2321132, Fax: +91 471 2322279, E-mail:
All rights reserved © Kerala Tourism 2017. Copyright | Terms of Use. Developed & Maintained by Invis Multimedia.